OSOR Community Award: Voting is open!

04 October 2023

Author: Axel Thévenet

This article was originally posted on OSOR

The time has come to celebrate excellence, transparency, and innovation in the realm of open source within European public services. We are delighted to announce the commencement of the voting phase for the OSOR Community Awards under the contest  EU Public Services Open Source Achievement Awards 2023, organised by the European Commission’s Open Source Observatory (OSOR).

What are the OSOR Awards?

The OSOR Awards are a recognition of the remarkable achievements of organisations and teams in developing  open source solutions and initiatives in  public  domain across Europe. The awards honour the  innovative problem-solving,  effective use of public resources, exceptional contributions towards democracy and transparency, and active citizen participation in building digital infrastructures that serve our communities. We have received 101 entries from 23 countries. After eligibility checks, 92 have been admitted (65 solutions and 27 initiatives). 

Vote for the OSOR Community Award:

The OSOR Awards feature two distinct categories: EU Public Services Open Source Achievement Award, determined by a Jury, and the OSOR Community Award, chosen by you out of 22 best projects preselected by the OSOR team and experts from the European Commission. The vote is open until 31 October 2023, 23:59 CEST (extended from 26 October).

Pick your favourite solution or initiative to win the OSOR Community Award! You can read more about the projects by clicking on their individual entry pages and learning more through their websites.

To vote, simply click on the name of the solution or initiative. If you make a mistake, you can click ‘Cancel vote’ and select the desired candidate. Remember, you can only vote once and for one candidate. This is why you need to be logged in via EU Login. 

Thank you for being a part of the OSOR community and casting your vote! The results will be announced on 21 November at the ‘OSOR Turns 15’ conference in Brussels and online.